top of page
  • Writer's pictureTravelling toursYT

LNER 1st Class

I travelled with LNER in first class in February from Edinburgh to Newcastle.

Pre Boarding

I arrived at Edinburgh Waverley around 45 minutes before my trains departure time. As I had a first class ticket I could go into the lounge. The lounge was a very nice area that was decorated in a Scottish theme. The lounge had a selection of drinks both hot and cold and some biscuits, crisps and cake. There are also departure screens so I could see when my train was ready at the platform.

The Trip

I then walked to the platform And boarded the train at the clearly labelled carriage. The seat was a single seat with a pull down table. It was very comfy and spacious and I had a plug socket next to my seat. There was also a food menu and a cup Sitting on the table. About 10 minutes into the journey a member of staff came to take my order for hot food. I was also given the choice of drinks and was given 2 cans of coke. I chose just to have a slice of cake and it was very good. I wasnt approached again during the journey.

Arriving at Newcastle


Apon arrival at Newcastle I went into their lounge and got some snacks. This was similar to Edinburgh but a little smaller.

Overall

overall the trip was very comfortable and it was good value for money for the first class ticket. I would definitely recommend it if you are travelling at a meal time or are looking to travel in a little more comfort

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page